FO On A Tuesday

As I mentioned I did document my knitting by taking my usual crappy photos while I was, well, lets call it away. These are a pair of socks I knit a while back. The pattern is Hailstones by Sarah Ronchetti knit in Regia Stretch in olive brown. It appears I cast them on in early November. I’m not sure when I finished them but it must have been during December. From what I remember I followed the pattern as written and enjoyed knitting the socks.

While I was *cough* away I took so many photos thinking I would need them when I blogged. So since I have them and since I’ll probably just end up deleting them from my phone eventually I think I’ll include one now and then when I think of it. I took this one out the living room window. Yes that is snow drifted up as high as the window. We were very lucky that the ice dams that formed on our house didn’t cause any leaks or damage. This particular hunk of ice fell the other day in one piece into the bushes below. Again we are very lucky that nothing was damaged.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to FO On A Tuesday

  1. You are indeed lucky, that is a lot of snow and ice. 🙂
    I love your socks, they turned out really pretty, and looks nice and cozy and warm.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Pretty socks! Love the pattern.
    Monster icicles! Uff…

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    The new pair of socks look cute against the polka dots. Winter is a unique creature. I live vicariously through a few of you as our winters are never that extreme.

    Like

  4. ellen says:

    Oooo, the socks look great. i just went to favorite the pattern. The ice and snow thing? Not so much. I may want some rain for our drought stricken state, but I don’t want that.

    Wishing you good knits and um, less snow.

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like those socks! That was a very impressive icicle (or is it icecicle?).

    Like

Leave a Reply

