Is It Really March?

You may have heard we had some snow

Hi! Yes. It’s me. Is this thing still here? I don’t know what to say. I haven’t been using my words, or my computer lately. Yes I check for email and Ravelry on my phone but posting just doesn’t work from there. There are so many things to talk about. I’ve told you so many stories in my head the last few months. I don’t quite know where to begin.

What I have been doing:

  • Helping my mother with my father, a lot
  • Driving people places, a lot
  • knitting
  • taking photos of my knitting
  • laundry
  • shoveling, tons and tons of shoveling* see photo

What I haven’t been doing:

  • blogging
  • cleaning
  • keeping track of my knitting

So what lured me out of hibernation you ask? Well, besides missing this little place I have here on the internet, I see that the 6th Annual Knit & Crochet Blog week has been announced. It really is one of my favorite weeks of the whole year. I knew I’d blog that week no matter what and since I’m pretty rusty I figured I better get this thing going again. And yeah, I’ve missed you all so much too. So are you doing Knit & Crochet Blog week? Come on, you know you want to.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blogging, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Is It Really March?

  1. Marilyn says:

    WooHoo! Am looking forward to hearing from you again!

    sorry you had so much snow… O.o

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I’m so glad to see you back here! That is some snow pile against your door – glad you got shoveled out finally!

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    Glad you’re doing well, Karen.

    Like

  4. Nice to hear from you. Take care. Its March, soon it will be warmer, and less snow!

    Like

  5. bylalaknits says:

    Yes this says it all and looks like my yard too…ugghh I totally hibernated too. But we have warm weather this week so I am hopeful!

    Like

  6. Vivianne says:

    That snow is quite something ! I’m glad you’re back, and I shall join you in a little KnitCroBlo later 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

