WIP Wednesday: Cold Hands Edition

It’s getting cold here so it is time for Loopy Academy project number three: mittens! I pulled them out the other day and assessed what else needed to be done. They need thumbs. That shouldn’t take long if I can find the time. The pattern is Classic Mittens by Bernhard Ulmann Co. The yarn is Cascade 220 in charcoal. For once I picked a color that matches something else, the Wurm hat I just finished. Shocking!

If you’d like to read more WIP posts head over here.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, Knits, Loopy Academy, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Cold Hands Edition

  1. Kepanie says:

    I’m gonna have to try to make mitts like these one day. I always wonder how they are compared to fingerless ones or to ones with individual finger coverings.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    You’ll love your mittens! The thumbs are a little fiddly on dpns but it won’t take you long to do them…and your cold fingers will thank you! 🙂

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I like the nice long cuffs on your mittens!

    Like

  4. I NEED to make a pair of new mittens pronto. I’ve made several pairs this year, but I gave them all away. Silly knitter. 😀

    Like

  5. ellen says:

    Your mittens look great. I’ve never done a full thumb. I’m more of a fingerless (thumbless) mitt kinda gal.

    Like

  6. gracey says:

    Oh those will be warm…

    Like

  7. Susan says:

    I love a good pair of basic mittens. They’re so classic 🙂

    Like

  8. chrisknits says:

    Yippee for mittens!! I have two pair, but always looking to make more to match my coats!

    Like

Leave a Reply

