FO Friday: Second Loopy Academy Project

Last month I showed you my second Loopy Academy project, the hat, and I told you I wanted to add something to it. I ended up adding a few braids to the top. I wanted something just to add a little interest to the top. The braids look OK and I’ll leave them for now. The pattern is Wurm by Katharina Nopp. The yarn is Cascade super wash sport in green apple and charcoal. I really enjoyed the pattern and can see why it is so popular on Ravelry. The hat even looks pretty good on.

If you’d like to see more Finished Objects be sure to visit Chrisknits.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to FO Friday: Second Loopy Academy Project

  1. Marilyn says:

    What a fun idea! 🙂

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love your Wurm-y hat!

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    At first I just saw the top of your second photo and it made me want to straighten your mirror! Dam OCD. Love the braids!!! I need to remember that for the next kid’s hat.

    Like

  4. Vivianne says:

    That hat’s kinda interesting, I can’t really see the contrasting green at all …:)

    Like

  5. Gracey says:

    OMGosh! I love the colors of your Wurm…I immediately said that is awesome when the picture popped up!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    What a neat result!

    Like

Leave a Reply

