WIP Wednesday: Decisions

On Monday I teased you with a photo of the brim of my Loopy Academy hat project. The pattern is Wurm by Katharina Noop. I am knitting it in Cascade super wash sport in green apple and charcoal. I have altered the original pattern by using some of the suggestions on Ravelry. The pattern has been a pleasure to knit and while I am not always a fan of super wash wool I think it is perfect for this project. I’m very happy with the hat but I think it needs something else, something to make it extra special. I could add a bright green button to the brim or a pompom to the top. I think I’m going to have to mull this over while I weave in the many ends.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, Loopy Academy, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Decisions

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love how your hat turned out! Can’t wait to see what you add to the top!

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    Both! Love it, saw a sweater, ready made, that used grey and lime together. I was sooooo close to buying it, but decided to keep my money instead.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    If you like flowers, you could crochet one in the green.

    Like

  4. Myriam says:

    So cool! i love the colors! i made one last year with a Wollmeise yarn and absolutely love it, i have even had to pull it out once already for one of Little Man’s soccer games.

    Like

  5. Pingback: FO Friday: Second Loopy Academy Project | NothingButKnit

Leave a Reply

