Vintage Issues

I am not above admitting when I have a wee problem. On Sunday The Husband and I ran away from home for a few hours. We went to our favorite antique/junk store and spent some time looking through the shelves. From there we went to a couple more. While I saw lots of things I wanted to bring home. Red bar stools I will be haunted by you forever but our basement can hold no more until a certain someone moves herself and her piles of stuff out. I only bought 3 things. One was mostly for N: a jar full of little treasures and lots of cheap jewelry. He threw out the jewelry but loved the little Yoda figurine and the small pelican statue. I got the jar.

These are what I bought just for me: 2 10 inch Texas Ware melamine bowls. Yes, I know I already have one of this size and one each of the larger and smaller size but I just can’t say no when I see these bowls. Each one is different. I love how some have subtle differences in color and others have wild differences in color. Each one is special. I’d like to have them all. Wait, that’s more than a wee problem.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in antique, Guilty Pleasures, vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vintage Issues

  1. Love your bowls. 🙂 Excellent find.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Cool bowls! I’ve never seen those before (can you believe it???!). Sounds like a successful day!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    It’s so much fun to wander through antique stores…there are always some sort of treasures to find. Mom had melamine bowls when I was a kid…I think a 3 bowl set…

    Like

  4. ellen says:

    Your bowls are beautiful. Honestly. I love that you two ran away from home for a little bit. I have a tendency to stop for oysters when I run away from home.

    Like

Leave a Reply

