WIP Wednesday: Loopy Academy Project Number One

I had no problem deciding on a first project for Loopy Academy. I picked out Sandy (1 ball cowl). The cowl I made and wore last winter was the same sort of style so I knew I’d get plenty of wear out of it. The yarn I chose is The Yarns Of Rhichard Devrieze Peppino in Meet The Parents. I love the yarn and the pattern looks fantastic.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, Loopy Academy, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Loopy Academy Project Number One

  1. Marilyn says:

    I made a shawl with that stitch design and it was a breeze to knit. I think you’ll love it.
    The yarn looks so soft and squishy. And great fall colors! 🙂

    Like

  2. Stunning. Can not wait to see your progress. 🙂

    Like

  3. Michelle says:

    Is there some way to squoosh that yarn into my face through the computer, please? Look at the colours on it! I think I’m having some sort of yarn-attack.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really love that yarn! The pattern is very nice too – I think I might have to try it!

    Like

  5. Michelle says:

    That yarn is going to make a beautiful cowl!

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    The yarn is gorgeous!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

