Tuesday: Let’s Try This Again

Honestly I am crappy about getting back here when I say I will. I know this. It really isn’t my fault though I could try harder which is what I now intend to do. I miss having a place to keep track of my knitting. I have been knitting and miss talking about it.

When last we spoke I mentioned that I was going to work on something new. Well I didn’t. I worked on something old. I pulled out a UFO, the purple top down cardigan I started November 2012 according to Ravelry. I worked on it for a week or so and made some progress. BUT when the prospect of a new project popped up I dumped that UFO back into the bin and ordered some new yarn.

See The Loopy Ewe has started Loopy Academy. Read all about it here. I immediately ordered some yarn and picked out my projects. As I’m sure you’ve noticed I am a sucker for this kind of thing. You’ll have to come back tomorrow to see what I started with.

In the what else have I been doing category: I made donuts! I used this recipe to make both chocolate frosted and sugar raised varieties. They were so good, really too good. We devoured them quickly. Be warned! Homemade donuts are addictive.

In other news, at this moment all is well. Everyone is busy and enjoying our new fall schedule. My father is doing OK. He hasn’t broken anything else.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blog stuff, blogging, Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tuesday: Let’s Try This Again

  1. Vivianne says:

    YUmmy yarn and food ! 🙂

    Like

  2. ellen says:

    I am glad all is well 🙂 I am impressed you went deep for a UFO. I seem to be dropping random sock projects here and there. I understand being pulled by something fun and new. It will be fun to follow your “Academy progress”.

    And darn you, photos of donuts. Raised nonetheless. Ugh. I will now have to unnecessarily eat donuts this week. I hope you’re happy 😉

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    The yarn looks yummy but the donuts look Delicious!!!
    Ok. Now I’m really hungry. 🙂
    Glad to hear everyone is ok and doing well.

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    These donuts look tasty! Glad your dad’s doing well. You sure you want to keep that cardigan?

    Like

  5. I love donuts. Yours are looking to yummy. 🙂 Take care, and enjoy. Happy knitting with your new yarns, they are very pretty.

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh, you’re back! Yay! Glad you are having fun with the Loopy Academy. The donuts look delicious and very professional – I could see you with a donut truck (and some yarn on the side) pulling up at a fiber festival! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

