WIP Wednesday: Something New This Way Comes

I needed something to knit while I wait for July 1st when I can cast on my second Camp Loopy project so I went for a shallow dive in the stash. I found nestled among the sock yarn a couple of skeins of Patons Kroy Socks in Grey Brown Marl. I have cast on 64 sts for a plain stockinette sock. I did fancy it up a bit with twisted rib for the cuff. I’m hoping I can get these socks done lickety-split before July 1.

Ellen and Helen asked what size needles I use to knit my socks. Normally I use my most favorite Skacel size 1US (2.5mm) double pointed steel needles. They are my go to needles for most fingering weight yarn. I knit the Stitch Surfer socks (which you’ll see Friday because they are done) on Addi Turbo 32 inch size 1US (2.5mm) circular needles. I am knitting the above socks on the same Addi Turbos because I wanted to leave my double pointed needles free for my next Camp Loopy project.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Something New This Way Comes

  1. Janet says:

    Pretty socks! I like all the Kroy ragg colorways and that’s one of my favorites.

    Like

  2. Medha says:

    Pretty color! Swatching for socks gives me a headache. I thought I was a loose knitter but I can’t get gauge on size 0 needles either. Uhh.

    Like

  3. Pat says:

    Glad that you’ve managed to find something new to keep the fingers busy – and soon, soon, it will be July 1st!

    Like

  4. caffeinegirl says:

    There’s something magic about 64 stitches on size 1 needles. It seems to fit everyone. Beautiful colors in the Kroy.

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like that yarn. You’ll be finished in plenty of time!

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    Kroy has such nice colorways. This will be another pair of wonderful socks!

    Like

  7. I like the yarn colourway you’re using 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

