FO Friday: Mystery Yarn

I still have no idea what this yarn is but the socks are done. I know it is some sort of sock yarn but I misplaced the label so these will forever be known as the mystery socks. The patten is the usual one I keep in my head over 64 sts. I did an inch of twisted rib at the cuff just to make things a little different than usual.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FO Friday: Mystery Yarn

  1. Very pretty! šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Den says:

    Mystery yarn is such fun sometimes (I recently had some myself). The socks are lovely!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    One thing that isn’t a mystery…those are great socks! šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Pingback: Wordpress Blogs - Wordpress Blogs .NET

  5. Vivianne says:

    Oh they look snuggly šŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Lucy Bowen says:

    Well your unknown yarn has knit up beautifully and I love the twisted rib.

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Those are some fine looking socks!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    You could use your phone, and via through Google, take a picture and it’ll search for it.

    Like

  9. Helen says:

    What size needle do you use for your socks? they are lovely — any toes would be happy to wear them !!!! My toes would be happy if I could finish 2 socks šŸ™‚

    happy knitting ……… šŸ™‚

    Like

  10. ellen says:

    I am working on a pair of stockinette socks and went 72 stitches on a US1. Normally I use a US1.5 or 2 … wondering along with Helen, what needle size do you prefer. You are a sock making machine! Such fun to see what you’re up to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

