WIP Wednesday: When Things Work

I have a tendency to just jump into a project without giving much thought to all the details like timeframe, how busy things are in my day to day or how taxing the pattern will be on my brain. Honestly, the vast majority of my knitting is soothing. I’m not one to spend time stretching my brain in my down time. BUT this pattern is both brain stretching and soothing at the same time. I enjoy the plain stockinette bits and the technical parts are great for mixing it up. The pattern is Stitch Surfer by Louise Robert. The yarn is a Biscotte & Cie Stitch Surfer kit from The Loopy Ewe. I can’t recommend the pattern and yarn enough. It is fun to knit and the kit makes choosing colors a no brainer. I used the Knitabulls Stitch Surfer tutorial to get started on the first sock. The tutorial is fantastic! I will knit this pattern again!

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2014, knits, knitting, The Loopy Ewe, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WIP Wednesday: When Things Work

  1. Christine N says:

    Those look really cool! I love the colors you’re using. I bet you’re excited to cast of and wear them.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    These socks are so cool. But I worry that there is a bump where the colors meet that will make them uncomfortable to wear…

    Like

  3. Regula says:

    Great socks! 🙂

    Like

  4. Emily says:

    Wow, what an intriguing pattern! I’ll have to check those out–I’m typically a relaxing, non-thinking pattern knitter myself!

    Like

  5. They look wonderful, can’t wait to see the finished pair

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    Really cool results. Minion playfulness.

    Like

  7. Michelle says:

    WHOA! I’v never seen this pattern before. I’m intrigued. They look much more complicated than you suggest.

    Like

  8. Medha says:

    Looks lovely- and complicated

    Like

  9. monsteryarns says:

    I haven’t read others’ blogs for while – and then when I do I see this beauty. Love love love the pattern. I’m thinking of casting on….

    Like

  10. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Looks like you are making steady progress on your second sock – yay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

