Testing 1, 2, 3

Is this thing on? I have downloaded the WordPress app hoping I will be able to use it to blog from my phone. This could be a great success or a dismal failure. Technology and I have a tenuous relationship. I love it but it doesn’t always love me back.*
So, it’s been a while. There has been piles of drama. My father fell, spent a week in the hospital, experienced a bunch of confusion, spent just over two weeks in rehab where he was drugged and not himself. While all that was going down my uncle went into the hospital with pneumonia, was given antibiotics, scheduled to return to his nursing home, moved to a hospice floor, taken off the antibiotics and sadly passed away the week before last. I know he is much better off but will be missed. We had the funeral last week and then my father came home from rehab the next day. I’ve been spending a lot of time with my parents helping out.
There has been a wee bit of knitting. No as much as I would have liked though. I’m working on the second stitch surfer sock.
I’ve been very disconnected from the computer. I nearly missed the announcement for the second Camp Loopy project but I did order my yarn last night. How’s everything with you?
* Crap! I’ve got to figure out how to add a photo with this app.

Edited to add photo.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blogging, Camp Loopy, camploopy2014, knits, knitting, this place, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Testing 1, 2, 3

  1. So sorry for your loss. I hope things start looking up for you and your family.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Glad to hear from you! Sorry to hear that there have been so many difficulties and sadness while you were gone. Hope things improve soon. Hugs.

    Like

  3. I’m sorry for your loss.

    And welcome to app blogging. Hope you have as much success as I do.

    Like

  4. elpalchica says:

    Adding photos with the app is Really Hard in my opinion. I usually have to go into the HTML code to do it. (For the photo URL open the photo in its own page, copy the address bar, plug that into the code) If I remember right, posting a “picture post” is the easiest option, but that really just puts in one picture.

    Like

  5. Vivianne says:

    Man, what a run you’ve been having. I hope it’s over x

    Like

  6. kathy says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your loss, and I hope your father’s feeling much better–I just went through a month like that with my mom in March, so I understand. On the knitting front, that sock is waaay cool. Looks really hard! Love the colors!

    Like

  7. I am thinking of you. You are in my prayers. I know the loss of a parent, knitting kept me together. Take care.
    And all the best with the App, I have not yet tried it. Will have to learn from your progress. đŸ™‚

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Hope your dad is doing better and that things settle down a little. You started on your second sock – yay! They look amazing!

    Like

  9. muttikins says:

    Hope your days will brighten up soon. Your knitting looks beautiful.

    Like

  10. Kepanie says:

    Sorry for the loss of your uncle, Karen.

    Like

  11. Patricia says:

    Karen, I’m really sorry for the sudden loss of your Uncle – I know how difficult the last while has been on all of you – and so I send you positive thoughts and wishes that everyone begins to “replace” themselves and adjust to this huge change. Step back and take a breath – and sneak in some knitting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

