Dinner At Camp*

Because Camp Loopy is a virtual camp and I have to do all the cooking and cleaning I have looked for Camp friendly meals to both make my life easier and to make the family feel like they are included in all the crazy fun. All this makes getting extra knitting time easy.

IMG_0440For dinner last night I made Frito Tacos in the Bag. I was pleasantly surprised how tasty they were. I think I like them better than regular tacos! I know I liked clean up better.

IMG_0441For dessert we had ice cream sodas. My mother used to make these for me when I was a kid. Basically it’s just an ice cream float made with ginger ale and chocolate ice cream. We put the ice cream in the cup first and then add the ginger ale though. It makes a nice foamy head on the cup. Now I’ve got to get back to knitting.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2014, food. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dinner At Camp*

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What fun! Love the taco in a Frito bag idea (any excuse to eat Fritos is fine by me!). I used to get root beer floats when I was a kid – yum. I’ve never tried it with ginger ale and chocolate ice cream though – sounds interesting. Do you have any camp songs to sing, or late night cabin pranks to pull??

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Yummy! Happy Knitting!! 🙂

    Like

  3. That looks like real fun! Enjoy your extra knitting time.

    Like

  4. salpal1 says:

    the Fritos thing looks interesting – do you just put all the taco ingredients in the bag? Camp sounds fun!

    Like

  5. ellen says:

    That’s Frito Pie in a bag! tasty tasty! I was just talking about ice cream soda/floats with my pal at work. Mmm, the summer and camp were made for it! Enjoy!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    So creative! You’re wonderful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

