A Letter From Camp*

Dear Blog,

I am having a wonderful time at camp. I have been enjoying my project and have really learned a lot! Sadly the food and amenities seem to be lacking. I think they forgot to hire staff. I have had to cook and clean up after meals. I did manage to find my virtual personal instructor and have learned so much from her class. My project is starting off well after a couple of failed attempts. I am knitting Stitch Surfer socks by Louise Robert in a Biscotte & Cie Stitch Surfer set dyed by Louise Robert. The color combination is Paturage.

Wish you were here! Karen

*This summer I am participating in Camp Loopy, a virtual camp. Sadly virtual camp doesn’t come with staff or amenities. It is a great excuse to spend hours knitting and a good reason to serve quick easy camp inspired meals.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2014, knits, knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Letter From Camp*

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Glad to hear you are having fun at camp (even if some of the usual amenities seem to be missing). The socks are looking great – and so is that hedgehog project bag!

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    If only we could get the actually camp amenities with our “camp” events. LOL!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    You’re using your new bag too! Nice.
    What a sock pattern…very cool.
    Have fun at camp! Too bad there isn’t someone to cook and clean for you. 😉

    Like

  4. Patricia says:

    Glad to know that camp is underway, despite certain setbacks and drawbacks. Strange how there is no camp staff to wait on us hand and foot 😉

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    What a fun combination you’re using here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

