WIP Wednesday: This, That and The Other Thing

I’ve been spending time knitting both my plain stockinette sock in mystery yarn and the steampunkery sock in Holiday Yarn FlockSock. I have finally got a rhythm going on the steampunkery sock. Unfortunately I don’t have time to knit more than 2 or 3 rows a day. I have to have the time to complete entire rows, time that is uninterrupted. I haven’t had much of that this last week. So because of that the plain stockinette socks have had many rows knit. It really is easy to knit a few rows and just drop the needles when I have something else to deal with. They really are a perfect balance as far as meeting all my knitting needs is concerned. Of course come June 1 when Camp Loopy begins I will be dropping both of these to cast on my camp project.

Dad update: He has been moved to rehab. Now we’ll be working to get him home.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: This, That and The Other Thing

  1. Marilyn says:

    The punkery sock looks very complicated. I can only imagine how cool they will be when done tho!
    So glad your dad has improved enough to leave the hospital.

    Like

  2. Lucy Bowen says:

    I love the colour of those socks and the camp project looks amazing!!
    Good news about your dad.

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    The steampunkery sock has very interesting cabling. Glad to hear the good news about your dad.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    So glad your dad is one step closer to coming home. The photo really shows off the complicated stitches and cables on your steampunk sock – amazing! Love the deep, rich colors of your other socks too.

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Yay for your dad. Glad you haven’t given up on the steampunk socks. Some process is better than none.

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    I finished some things recently and knowing I will be at the hospital over the next few days I need to find an easy, but not boring knit. The remaining WIP is a cabled sweater, so that’s not likely going to make the cut. Good thing I need to work on a baby sweater for a July baby. All the best with your Dad.

    Like

  7. Such a complicated looking pattern, looks gorgeous

    Like

  8. Patricia says:

    Sometimes it’s the best thing to have the simple stuff working; I’m glad you finally got the pattern updated for the steampunkery — at least you’ll be able to make bits and pieces of progress as you can.

    Great news about your Dad. I hope it all progresses well and that he’ll be home and settled in soon.

    Have a great weekend …. it’s almost Camp Loopy Time! Whoo hooo she says with glee, even though I have to wind my skein — eek! Lol 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

