As I Was Saying

As I said yesterday we went to the Massachusetts Sheep & Wool Festival on Sunday. By we I mean The Husband and I. H was away for the weekend and N didn’t want to go (I have no idea how one could feel that way) so he spent the night before with my mother. We left bright and early arriving at the festival just after it had opened. Our plan was to see it all and then swing through again to make purchases. This festival is small but packed with goodies. We walked though all the barns and tents. Then we visited with the sheep. We saw some of the largest sheep I’ve ever seen! Then we saw one cute small sheep being walked back to it’s pen the whole while complaining like a child while dragging itself along the ground “NO! I don’t want to”. At this point it was time to shop. I saw lots of things on the first time through that had caught my attention but now I had to narrow down my choices. First we picked up some body cream and then some maple cream. One to eat and one to moisturize. Then we started in on the yarn purchases. I knew I wanted a skein of Holiday Yarns FlockSock sock yarnย but deciding on a color was difficult. The shade of purple I got is called pinot noir. From there I headed over to the Sliver Moon booth where I found a skein of Periwinkle Sheep watercolors sock yarnย in stones dancing in the fog that I had to have. Even after having these two great skeins in my hands I kept thinking about some yarn I had seen at the Play At Life booth. They had some Wishingstar Sockie Makiย that was just gorgeous. I had a hard time deciding which one to bring home with me but finally decided on rainbow in the dark. The entire time I shopping The Husband keeps telling me to buy more, we drove 2 1/2 hours, buy more. So I headed over to the Stitched By Jessalu booth and picked out a small box bag. I’ve wanted a new project bag for a while and have been admiring these online. Seeing them in person make them impossible to pass up. At this point it was time to head home, so we did.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to As I Was Saying

  1. Marilyn says:

    I think you’ll love the bag and the yarn is so pretty. It’s gonna make wonderful socks or…maybe a shawl! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Sounds like a great trip to the sheep and wool fest! Love, love, love your hedgehog project bag! You got some nice yarns too. Fun!

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    So glad you were able to get away and enjoy life. I am thinking those two skeins look very nice together, they would make a lovely shawl. LOL!

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    Pretty yarns. I love the rainbow colors. The hedgehog bag will be such fun to use. Glad you had a good day.

    Like

  5. ellen says:

    I had a hard time reading through this post, because I was drooling and your amazing loot! I love it. I’m glad you got some good stuff. Can’t wait to see what you whip up. Love the project bag. Project bags bring the happy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. I love the goodies you got, that bag is so cute. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. A lovely hoard. I think those hedgehogs are so cute. I hope you smile whenever you look at them ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    What a cute bag. Can’t grow wrong with grey and purple.

    Like

  9. magerz says:

    Wish my man kept telling me to buy more! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. Patricia says:

    Well that’s so wonderful that the husband was so positive and encouraging! Not too many would be willing to make the drive and wander about not only once, but twice!

    Great purchases and it sounds like you both had some much needed “getting away from it” for a short bit — good stuff. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

