Randomness

Since it is Friday and I have nothing I am going to steal Chris‘s random thingie.

  • My brain is wired for travel. I can get anywhere I have ever been without a map. There is a highway lined with stores nearby (route 1 for the locals) and I know where every store is and can get there by the easiest route. The Husband, who was a navigator in the AF but can’t find his way anywhere on the ground, always gets on the wrong part and drives for miles and then turns around trying to find the place he’s looking for. Others in my life do the same. I don’t know if they are normal or I am. I consider this my superpower.
  • Sometimes I wonder what I would do if I didn’t knit. If I didn’t know how to knit. The only things I can come up with is I’d either weight a lot more because knitting keeps me from snacking when watching TV, I’d be in great shape if I spent time outside getting exercise or I’d have some other hobby. I don’t have any idea what that could possibly be.
  • I have dabbled in other hobbies but nothing resonates like knitting. I have cross stitched, crocheted, wove baskets, sewn (poorly), gardened, hiked, letterboxed, and many more. But between them all I knit and instead of them all I would rather knit.
  • I love to drive. I first got behind the wheel at 14 but have known how to drive my whole life. I think it’s in my DNA. No one ever told me how. I just got in the drivers seat and turned the key. I don’t think I am the best driver ever but I like driving. My dream car.
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knitting, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Randomness

  1. Janet says:

    I enjoyed reading your list. I feel the same way about knitting. I have lots of hobbies, but knitting is the one I couldn’t give up right now.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Random comments – I am taking you with me next time I go shopping on Route 1….I could introduce you to a few new hobbies (hehehehe!)…..I love to drive too (although now it bothers my knees to be in the car too long) and when I was younger, thought I would become a long distance trucker.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    That is a very good superpower to have!
    Love your dream car…very cool! 🙂

    Like

  4. chrisknits says:

    I’ve always wondered if we were sister separated by some bizarre event, now I know!! Except for 2, we are twins. I do know what I would do if I didn’t knit. Quilt/cross-stitch/stamp would be vying for my attention. Because that’s what I did before knitting. Now I do now of them, gave away all my stamping stuff, tons of it! Pared down my quilting fabric but kept most of the collections that were designated for quilt patterns. And also with the cross-stitch stuff. Kept the favored stuff. One day, who knows, I may get back to quilting, but with 10 cross-stitch items yet to be framed/finished, I doubt that will get my attention.

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    I have a bad sense of direction and need landmarks. I am comfy on roads I know but sweat in stress I am unfamiliar with.

    Like

Leave a Reply

