WIP Wednesday: Mystery Yarn and Drama

First, I emailed the person I bought the Steampunkery Sock kit from and she sent me an updated pattern. I’ll rip out what I’ve got a try again as soon as I have my wits about me.

Since I had no sock on the needles that I could work on I cast on some yarn that has been living in my knitting bag. I don’t remember what yarn this is. It’s really nice, quite soft and pretty. I probably could scan through the blog and find it but I don’t have time today. I am just knitting some plain stockinette socks.

My day started off regular enough but then just as The Husband had left to take N to school the phone rang. Don’t you hate when the phone rings when it shouldn’t. It was my mother. My father had fallen and she was unable to help him up. The Husband came home and we jumped in the car. We were able to get him up onto a chair and made my mother call 911. My father went off to the ER, The Husband and I returned home so he could get ready for work. My mother and I are heading over to the ER in a few minutes. Good thoughts would be appreciated.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to check out Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Mystery Yarn and Drama

  1. Kepanie says:

    Sorry to read this. I hope your dad’s okay. Great yarn for that sock.

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    Prayers that your family can find a solution to the issues they are facing. Prayers for sanity too!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    I hope the new pattern resolves the issues.
    Prayers for your father.
    xoxo

    Like

  4. bylalaknits says:

    Cool yarn! And tons of positive energy your Dad’s way, I hope he’s ok.

    Like

  5. avantaknits says:

    Good wishes for your dad, and a virtual hug for you (if that’s okay).

    Like

  6. Sending positive vibes to you and yours!

    Like

  7. Lucy Bowen says:

    I do hope your dad is ok – lots of good thoughts coming your way.
    Love the way that yarn is striping.

    Like

  8. Vivianne says:

    I hope everything works out OK xx

    Like

  9. Hope your Dad’s ok. Enjoy your sock knitting, lovely coloured yarn you’ve chosen

    Like

  10. Good wishes being sent to you and yours from me. I hope you can find relaxation in your knitting.

    Like

  11. lottieknits says:

    Best wishes to you, your Dad and family. I hope he is on the mend soon. xx

    Like

  12. Oh my! I’m a bit late seeing this, so I hope everything is well with your Dad. This just puts the fear in my heart, as my Dad lives so far away and is 85 — still fairly hale physically, but starting to slip a gear or two mentally. Please let us know; I’m sure there’ve been lots of good thoughts for your family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

