5KCBWDAY5: Something A Bit Different

Day Five (Friday 16th May): Something A Bit Different
It’s the annual challenge to blog in a way different to how you normally blog. You may choose to create a podcast, or vlog, create a wordless post, a beautiful infographic or write in verse. You can post on any topic you like, but be sure to post in a style different from your usual blog presentation. There’s not too much guidance for this one simply because the more varied the posts are on this day, the wider the sources of information for other bloggers will be.

A Contest:

Normally I run a silent contest on my blog and just surprise someone with a little gift but I think this time I’m going to make you work for it a little bit. I will put together a package for whoever answers the following questions correctly. All answers can be found on this blog. There is a search function which will cut down on searching for answers. If more than one person has the correct answers I will draw from all winners to pick one prize winner. I will ship the prize internationally. The contest closes May 23, 2014 at 11:59. In honor of this being the 5th Knitting & Crochet Blog week I will ask 5 questions:

  1. How many years have I been blogging?
  2. What is my favorite thing to knit?
  3. I gifted a celebrity a hand knit. What was it and who is the celebrity?
  4. In the many years I’ve been blogging I’ve had 3 dogs. Two have passed away and currently we have 1. Tell me the name of any one of them.
  5. I have 2 children, H and N. They have each played one sport. Tell me either sport.

Remember answer the 5 questions in a comment on this post. Contest closes at 11:59 on May 23, 2014. Be sure to leave an email address or a Ravelry name so I can get in touch with you. Good Luck!

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in 5KCBWDAY5, knits, knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 5KCBWDAY5: Something A Bit Different

  1. Michelle says:

    1. 10 years (March 2004)
    2. Socks
    3. Eddie Izzard, socks
    4. Picasso
    5. N, lacrosse

    🙂 I hope I got them right! I only needed to check question 1.

    Like

  2. elpalchica says:

    I love your silent contest, but this one was easy enough, except I got sidetracked trawling through Eddie Izzard posts and sock posts and and and…
    1. 10 years (!!!)
    2. Socks!!!
    3. Eddie Izzard (are you checking StubHub every day???)
    4. Simon
    5. Lacrosse

    Like

  3. elpalchica says:

    Oh no! I just checked and the show is already over! Bummer. Perhaps the increased price of tickets can be budgeted for a future date…

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    1. 10 years, 1 month, 24 days. 😉
    2. You knit socks the most but I don’t know if that is your favorite!
    3. socks for Eddie Izzard
    4. Simon
    5. H played field hockey?

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What fun! It was like going on a treasure hunt all over your blog. I saw pictures of N when he was little, lots and lots of beautiful socks, and learned some new things about you! Here’s my answers:

    1. A little over 10 years (your first entry was in March 2004) – wow! That takes some dedication!
    2. I’m not sure on this one but I think it’s socks….or maybe it’s SOCKS!!! Of course it’s SOCKS, SOCKS, SOCKS! i think.
    3. The comedian Eddie Izzard – cool!!! I almost didn’t recognize you! I bet he’s STILL wearing those socks and that they are his FAVORITES!
    4. Simon – such a handsome pup.
    5. H was on the track team – pole vaulting?? – REALLY??? Wow, I have a whole new respect for H!

    Thanks for providing some morning entertainment! 🙂

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    Good luck with the contest! thank you for the kind thoughts. Praying all is well with your Dad and uncle.

    Like

  7. avantaknits says:

    Someday I will run a contest on my blog. But not today. Best of luck to all the participants!

    Like

Leave a Reply

