FYI

I am very excited. The Loopy Ewe has announced this summer’s camp info. I have already decided on a pattern and ordered my yarn (you’ll have to wait to see which color) for the June challenge. Last summer I loved having project challenges set out for me. I am thrilled with the first challenge. The book I am basing my project on is “A Wrinkle In Time” by Madeleine L’Engle. It was my favorite book as a child. I read it many times. When H and N were old enough to read it I introduced it to them. Is anyone else participating in Camp this summer? Come on! You know you want to.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to FYI

  1. Kepanie says:

    I wanna participate. It sounds fun. I may be limited in yarn and patterns. We’ll see; I’ll check this weekend.

    Like

  2. I definitely think I’ll be participating! 🙂 And A Wrinkle in Time was my FAVORITE book growing up! I think about re-reading it all the time but can’t find my old copy. Guess I’ll have to break down and buy a new one.

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Sounds fun! Maybe. I read that book when I was in 6th grade. It’s a good one 🙂

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh – I see you’ve caught the surfing bug! 🙂 Camp Loopy sounds like a lot of fun and I’ll enjoy hearing (and seeing) about your projects and progress. Have fun at camp!!

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    Camp Loopy sounds like fun. I’ve enjoyed seeing your projects and look forward to this year’s.

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    Ooo, I love the sock pattern!
    Life seems out of control and I just can’t deal with feeling obligated to particular knitting. I’m going to enjoy watching you have fun though!! 🙂

    Like

  7. ellen says:

    Oh seeing that loopy ewe is dangerous. I don’t think I’m organized enough right now for camp. There are a few weeks to decide though! I love the yarn you chose for your Wrinkle in Time socks, I loved that series as a kid.

    Like

  8. avantaknits says:

    A Wrinkle in Time was one of my childhood favorites. In fact, I bought new mass market paperbacks of that entire series a few years ago for the permanent collection. Enjoy your “glamping”!

    Like

  9. Patricia says:

    Hey hey — I’m a camp mate too! Yay! I’ve ordered my yarn and fingers crossed, it’ll get here before June – I find the delivery a bit slow – and so yeah, let’s rock this, eh?

    As for the details of my project — hah! surprise! Lol – actually I’ll post about them soon.

    wonderful choice of source for your project. That is such an amazing read. Loved it too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

