Its About Time

One really nice thing about keeping a blog is you have a history to search though when you are trying to remember something. I was trying to remember when we planted the Clematis on the light pole in front of the house. The first mention I find is June 14, 2008. It has taken 3 plants and almost 6 years to get to the point where I feel like we can rely on their return every year. They are looking particularly full and vigorous this year. I guess the horrid winter did one thing for us.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in garden, Guilty Pleasures, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Its About Time

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh! I’ll have to check to see how mine is doing. Yours looks nice and healthy. It’s so good to see all the little plants popping up.

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    Yay on growing well.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    I’ve never had any luck with clematis. I think I might be jealous! They are looking wonderful. 🙂

    Like

  4. Looking good, well done! 🙂

    Like

  5. Patricia says:

    Looks like they are well on their way — great stuff that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

