FO Friday: Warm Feet

I have finished another pair of socks. The yarn is Regia Aquarius color in color 4916, a gift from N for Christmas. The pattern is the standard one I keep in my head over 64 sts. I was concerned at one point that these socks were knit a bit too tightly but after trying them on and giving them a bit of a try out they are perfect. The color in the photo is not right though but that is what you get when you try to take photos on a gray day.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FO Friday: Warm Feet

  1. They look very cosy, I like the yarn πŸ™‚ Very impressed at you being organised enough to be making Christmas presents already!

    Like

  2. I understand the need for cosy. I am still waiting for it to warm up here in the UK and am knitting socks too. I love the variations in colour in your yarn – very pretty.

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Love the blue colors in the photo. They look warm — just what’s needed here this morning. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. salpal1 says:

    nice socks! Isn’t it nice to have a sock pattern in your head? I have memorized one, which is handy for the Socks With Sarah KAL, I can just roll into the next pair with no effort. πŸ™‚

    I love the colors, even if the photo isn’t true. I will have to look for that yarn next time I am in town.

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wow – you finished those in record time! They are beautiful!

    Like

  6. Brandy says:

    Great colors! Lovely socks.

    Like

  7. chrisknits says:

    Wish I could say I don’t need warm woolies for my feet right now, but with temps in the 50’s-60’s I would be wrong! But 70’s and 80’s are coming, yuck!

    Like

  8. Marilyn says:

    Perfect socks and great color too even if it isn’t correct! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  9. Kepanie says:

    The blue is calming and makes me smile.

    Like

  10. Socks are so nice when the weather is uncooperative – I need to follow your example and get moving on more socks for me as our winter rolls in!

    Like

  11. ellen says:

    Holy hot pants … another pair? They are beautiful. Love the blue hues.

    Like

Leave a Reply

