WIP Wednesday: Just Keep Swimming

The overwhelmed feeling continues. I’ve been letting things slide in an effort to feel less pressure but this in and of itself makes me feel more overwhelmed. Even with everything piling up and that feeling of pressure I keep knitting. It’s what keeps me sane.

I have cast on another sock. This is Socks For Euni by Liz Abinante. The yarn is Biscotte & Cie Felix self-striping, a favorite yarn of mine. I have knit only 1 row of the pattern so far and all is good. I feel very draw to twisted stitches lately. There is something about the stitches twisting down the sock that I really enjoy. I also really like the twisted ribbing at the cuff. It goes so well with the twisted stitches.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Just Keep Swimming

  1. Michelle says:

    You’ve been knitting some really great socks lately! I love this yarn too. I used this exact color to make my mom a pair of Broadripple socks. I’m really digging the self striping yarn these days. That simple bit of color change keeps me interested 😉 I just printed this pattern out…I’m going to be a “copy cat” and knit a pair too! Now I just need to stash dive for the perfect yarn.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You have had a lot to deal with lately, that’s for sure. I am really liking your new socks – yarn, twisted stitches, all of it! You are really becoming a twisted knitter!

    Like

  3. Vivianne says:

    I totally understand ! letting stuff slide so you can catch up energy – but then you have so much else to catch-up because you let it slide 😦

    Like

  4. Carol says:

    How about naming your blog Knitting to Stay Sane? Oh wait, I think someone did this already : > } Your sock yarn is beautiful – keep in going!

    Like

  5. I think everyone gets overwhelmed from time to time. Be kind to yourself – and delegate anything you can! The yarn for the new sock looks lovely.

    Like

  6. elpalchica says:

    Is that the yarn I got you in Nashville? I remember getting you the Biscotte but I don’t remember the pink? If it had been pink surely I woudn’t have parted with it???
    I know how you feel about letting things go. If I don’t tidy up then I just sit there looking at untidy floors and then I stand up and immediately trip on a toy car etc etc…

    Like

  7. Marilyn says:

    Hope things get back to normal soon.
    Love the yarn…such exciting colors. 🙂

    Like

  8. avantaknits says:

    Sometimes life just piles it on. If knitting keeps you sane, by all means, continue! And I hope stuff settles down soon.

    Like

  9. ellen says:

    I love the colors you pick for your socks! Thanks again for the great help with down the rabbit hole. I think I’ll try and get those done successfully before going down the next spiral pattern with you 😉

    I hope things are less overwhelming soon. Wishing you the best.

    Like

  10. Lisa says:

    The stitches plus that yarn make a beautiful pair!

    Like

  11. chrisknits says:

    Another color choice I love!!!

    Like

  12. Pingback: This Is May | NothingButKnit

  13. tinaor says:

    I love lime and bright pink together!

    Like

  14. Kepanie says:

    That looks like great yarn. Do you usually buy it online? I was going to look for it at STITCHES.

    Like

Leave a Reply

