FO Friday: Sock Love

I finished my wildly bright socks and I love them! The colors are bright and even though the dye lots were different the socks go together in a crazy way. The pattern was a pleasure to knit. There was only one tiny thing that would have made it perfect, had there been an explanation of the best way to start the crossed stitches on the foot where they don’t go all the way around. Mine are messy because I really just winged it. It doesn’t matter since only I’ll know. It’s hard to see in the photo but the stitches cross in different directions on each sock and I find this charming. I don’t usually bother with symmetry in my socks. The yarn is Loops & Threads Luxury sock in balloons. The pattern is Down The Rabbit-Hole by Purrlescent.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FO Friday: Sock Love

  1. Kepanie says:

    I can’t tell a lick from what you described to what I see in the picture. So coveting these socks!

    Like

  2. They’re wonderful! I love the pattern and the yarn is gorgeous

    Like

  3. Vivianne says:

    Those are absolutely gorgeous 🙂

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Those socks just make me happy! Think how happy you’ll be every time you wear them! 🙂

    Like

  5. chrisknits says:

    At least you are finishing stuff, even if life is crazy at your end. I only have a 12 lb puppy to blame for my lack of progress! Love those colors.

    Like

  6. avantaknits says:

    Cheery! Those would be good socks to wear on a “down in the dumps” day.

    Like

  7. Marilyn says:

    What fun cheery socks! 🙂

    Like

  8. ellen says:

    I am embarrassed, I’m struggling with this pattern. I am just starting but got to the point where the first 4 stitches are the twist block, and am not sure how to continue. If I work sliding it over one stitch more, the second cable will straddle 2 different needles … anyways, it has me thinking outloud, sorry. I will have to practice and suss it out this evening. Your socks are beautiful and remain an inspiration to figure it out!

    Like

  9. Carol says:

    Beautiful socks – nice job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

