A Bright Spot

One day when I was in the midst of the drama that has been the last month I stopped home for a minute to let the dog out and gather up the mail. Imagine my surprise to see a package for me! I was pleasantly surprised to see that the return address was Beth. I ripped into the package before I even let Simon out and was awed by what I found inside: SOCKS! Hand knit socks for me! I had never had anyone knit me socks (other than a swap). The feeling was amazing! I got love in the mail in the form of hand knit socks! First I stroked them and stared at them and loved on them then I tried them on. They fit! I love them. Thank you so much Beth for sending me a little hug in the mail just when I needed it. The yarn is Shalimar Yarns Breathless in crayfish. I’m not sure what the pattern is but I love it!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Bright Spot

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What a beautiful and thoughtful gift!

    Like

  2. That MIGHT be a Hermionie’s Everyday Sock pattern? I’m making a pair now, and the fabric looks very similar. How nice!

    Like

  3. trinagallop says:

    My first thought was these were Hermionie’s Everyday Sock pattern as well. Knit up a pair before. LOVE this pattern. What a sweet thing for your friend to do. Handmade socks are the best. šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Beth must have known you needed a hug in the mail. What a sweet thing to do! šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Renee Anne says:

    Those are Hermione’s Everyday Socks, I’m pretty sure…like 95% positive. I’ve made them and if they’re not, they’re very similar. Also, mad jealous that you’ve received handknit socks. ::sigh::

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    What a lovely gift. But I am surprised that you don’t recognize the pattern. I would have thought you had already knit all the patterns. LOL! Hope things are going better.

    Like

  7. ellen says:

    Such a nice gift! I’m dying to do some sock knitting, now!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    What a cool, grape Koolaid color. Fun waffle like stitch.

    Like

  9. Pat(ricia) says:

    What a lovely gift indeed. Surely to be treasured šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

