What I’m Knitting

Lacrosse season has started up again so I can be found hanging out at the park with my current sock in progress. The pattern is Down The Rabbit-Hole by Purrlescent. The yarn is Loops & Threads Luxury Sock in balloons that I picked up on clearance at Michael’s. I am really enjoying knitting the sock. The pattern is perfect for self striping sock yarn. The yarn feels pretty yummy too.

I absolutely love how wildly bright the colors are. The orange and the bright pink make me very happy. It’s impossible to look at these colors and not smile. What are you knitting? I hope it’s something that you love.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in kids, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What I’m Knitting

  1. chrisknits says:

    I love oranges!!! Not so wild about pinks, but they do look lovely together.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Love the colors! The pattern is really cool too! Happy, happy socks! I’m still slogging away on the Age of Brass and Steam….but I like it a lot!

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    Oh, these colors are fun! I love them.

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    I am knitting stripey socks also. I love the simplicity of yours 🙂

    Like

  5. ellen says:

    Sheesh, I don’t visit for a few days, and you’ve knit yourself a regular department store of socks! I love that yarn it’s absolutely beautiful. Thanks for sharing the pattern! I’m going to give that one a try!

    Like

Leave a Reply

