A Tasty Treat

I read a few food blogs and sometimes scan the freshly pressed food blogs on WordPress. I like finding new things to cook. Everyone here, except me, get bored with the same thing more than once every few weeks. On one of my regular reads I found this recipe for Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookie Pie and I was both pleased and surprised to see that I had all the ingredients. Normally I have to add the ingredients to my shopping list and often just don’t bother buying the stuff. Anyway, I took some time yesterday to make this cookie pie and it is quite yummy. It was easy to throw together and baked in a short amount of time. I think it would be a great dessert on a week night when you feel like something sweet. I followed the recipe as written except I used chocolate chips instead of chunks.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in baking, food. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Tasty Treat

  1. haridasgowra says:

    Treat treat i want this…….seems to be so tasty and milky…….. i want one piece……nice treat………
    #wordpress!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Chocolate….Yum!! 🙂

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    YUM-A-LICIOUS!

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    Looks like comfort smiles!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Bake Fail! | Incogknitter

Leave a Reply

