Typical Tuesday

  • I’m tired which is pretty typical for a Tuesday. Above you see breakfast: peanut butter on scali bread toasted with a Pepsi. I needed some caffeine and I am not a coffee person. Or a tea person for that matter.
  • The taxes I’ve been slaving over are 99% done. I just have to talk with my father’s accountant. That will wrap up that mess for another year.
  • We added two new fish to the tank on Sunday. They are Bloodfin Tetra. The Husband picked these since N’s first choice was in a quarantined tank. The new fish have settled in nicely and seem to be bridging the gap between the other 6 who were starting to pick on each other at meal times.
  • I love the sock I’m knitting. The pattern has a rhythm to it like the Monkey sock pattern. I find myself completing repeat after repeat and the sock has grown so quickly. I wonder why it isn’t more popular. It should be. It’s a fantastic pattern. I can’t wait to show you photos and talk about it tomorrow.
  • Simon has been very happy to see that everyone is eating peanut butter again. We seem to go on jags where everyone is eating it on everything and then we don’t touch it for weeks.

    “I wish my tongue was longer…”

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry, dog, fish, food, Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Typical Tuesday

  1. Marilyn says:

    Doesn’t it feel good to get those taxes done!
    I bet dogs do love peanut butter…never thought of that before.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You must feel relieved to have the taxes finished – yay!! The photo of Simon is hilarious!

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    My pup refuses to allow any PB to stay in the jar. He works at it for hours until every last bit is gone. LOL!

    Like

  4. Renee Anne says:

    Well that sock pattern was added to my queue…we’ll see how long it takes to get to it but, you know, it’s in there πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. tinaor says:

    Busy busy bee, it seems! Love the photo-in the uk Jif used to be a brand of household cleaner!!

    Like

  6. Janet says:

    Can’t wait to see your sock. Love the last photo. Miss Sydney loves peanut butter too. She used to “borrow” the jar from the counter when she was younger. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Great going ons goin’ on in your house.

    Like

  8. haridasgowra says:

    good breakfast……..
    #wordpress!

    Like

  9. I am so glad to see your peanut butter breakfast. I can have a peanut butter sandwich every day, and still not have enough. (I keep bread and peanut butter at the office πŸ™‚ just in case)

    Like

Leave a Reply

