Like A Hole In My Head

I’m pretty busy. Most of the time I’m doing something for the benefit of some family member or another. A couple of weeks ago I ran to buy dog food and got distracted in the aquariums. Years ago we did the aquarium thing. We had a few guppies and when we had gone through a few batches of them, after a couple of years, we packed up the aquarium and put it in the basement thinking our love affair with fish had passed. Well I thought it might be fun to give it another try. N has asked for a new pet rather frequently since Franklin passed. Fish would be it. So I got online and read all I could stand about setting up a tank. Boy have things changed since we did it before. I got things all set up and we added 5 fish. Then we lost 2 fish and added 4 more. We have been stable at 7 for nearly a week now. Everyone in the tank seems happy and healthy. Everyone outside the tank takes a few minutes to watch the fish swim around. It’s surprising how easy it is to forget your daily stresses when watching fish. It’s very peaceful. We’re considering adding a couple more and then I think we’ll be all set.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in fish, Guilty Pleasures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Like A Hole In My Head

  1. Kepanie says:

    That’s a cool rock. The set up is nice.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The sound ob bubbling water and watching colorful fish doing a little water ballet must be very relaxing. And makes for an interesting hobby for N!

    Like

  3. Renee Anne says:

    We had fish hen we lived in Wisconsin. We’ve been considering getting a tank again because we all liked it. We had a stable tank for about four years, and some of the fish we had in that tank are still alive at my uncle’s house in his tank.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Neon fish! We had an aquarium years ago. I loved it but not the cleaning…if things have changed maybe it’s time to look into it again! 🙂

    Like

  5. Very relaxing. As a scuba diver I am a big fish fan 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

