WIP Wednesday: Getting Back On The Horse

After the last project failed so spectacularly I had to come up with a successful project for my next project. I went digging though the stash. I dug hard and I dug deep, really deep. I found a UFO that I had given up on eons ago. The project was ripped out and the yarn has been repurposed. I will be knitting a plain stockinette sock. There is no way I can screw that up, I hope. The yarn is Studio June sock luck in snowy sky.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Getting Back On The Horse

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Glad you’re back on the horse again! That yarn is beautiful – reminds me of summer days at the ocean!

    Like

  2. Medha says:

    summer skies..that’s what it reminds me of, that sock. And we could all do with some summery thoughts!

    Like

  3. Michelle says:

    I’m revisiting my pile of UFOs and WIPs as I contiue to work through the chaos that I created during our move. It’s actually been really satisfying to get some of those back burner projects rolling and finished!

    Like

  4. Pat(ricia) says:

    Some times it takes catastrophic failure and deep digging to find the right tools that can be, as you’ve said, re-purposed. This new sock looks like it just might be the right fit at the right time. The colors are lovely. Hope it is enjoyable and feels right. 🙂

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    I have so many wip’s — glad you found a way to use that pretty blue!

    Like

  6. pretty yarn 🙂 Enjoy knitting your socks

    Like

  7. chrisknits says:

    That’s the ticket! Go with what you know and let the karma settle.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.