Something Out Of The X-Files

Another Crafty Girl strong sock in Little Green Alien

I really liked that show The X-Files. It was weird and I love weird. I am so excited that the next Loopy ‘s Challenge has been announced. The minute I saw the announcement of the requirements I spent an hour deciding on and ordering yarn. Then Beth and I decided to knit the same pattern and we’ve got Michelle and maybe Angela joining us. We are going to knit Alternate Steps Socks by Angela Wilson. Does anyone else want to join us? It will be fun and kind of weird to KAL within a KAL. I guess we’ll start March 1st.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, Loopy's Challenge, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Something Out Of The X-Files

  1. Michelle says:

    My yarn arrived yesterday! I’ll get a blog post up today, I hope!

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That sounds like fun! I’ll enjoy watching your progress. Love the yarn!

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    Loved that show, before it jumped the shark. Love the yarn!!! I have similar skeins with a more blueish color. But I don’t knit socks, so they will become shawls someday.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    The yarn and pattern will make very cool socks. Enjoy the KAL!!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    That is one fun colorway. It makes me think of a rave.

    Like

  6. Love the KAL details and your yarn! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  7. Pat(ricia) says:

    wow – what colors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

