WIP Wednesday: Back To The Mitts

I did finish the socks yesterday once all the chaos had been handled. More about the socks Friday. A brief mention of the chaos at the end of this post.

So with the socks done I have pulled out the Sparrow Fingerless Gloves which I am knitting in Socks That Rock lightweight in scum bubbles. I started these back in December so I feel like they are just taking forever. Maybe with a few days as the primary project I will feel like I am making progress.

Yesterday along with the usual stuff N had a half day and then my father went to the ER in an ambulance. He’ll be spending a few days, maybe a week or more, because the MRSA has returned and this time it is in his blood. It seems like it’s always something around here.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, this place, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Back To The Mitts

  1. Katie says:

    Ooh, those look like they’ll be super cozy once they’re done, but I can see why you feel like they’re taking ages. Great colorway πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I often put a marker like a safety pin or a life line in when I feel like a project isn’t going anywhere and then after a knitting session I can see how much I’ve managed. Your mitts are looking good though πŸ™‚

    Hope your Dad improves

    Like

  3. Michelle says:

    Oh, goodness. I hope your father is alright. It’s awful to have someone you care about be ill. Hopefully, knitting those mitts will help to distract you.

    Like

  4. chrisknits says:

    Sorry to hear there is more illness. Hope he heals quickly.

    Like

  5. Sending positive thoughts yours and your dad’s way. I know how it feels, hang in there. Hopefully knitting will help. That does look like a comfy, squishy sock.

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    Sweet Sparrows!
    I hope your dad has a speedy recovery.

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your dad sure has had a rough time lately. Hope he is doing okay. Your mitts will help take your mind off everything and they are looking great.

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Hope your dad is comfortable and recovers.
    What an appropriately named colorway. I like those pops of periwinkle. The stitch pattern is great.

    Like

  9. Janet says:

    I hope your dad is doing better very soon. Love the fingerless gloves. Very pretty yarn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

