What Are You Watching?

As we all know knitting and watching go hand in hand. It’s been about a month since we signed up for Netflix and I have been watching some really good stuff. So far I am enjoying it nearly as much as Blockbuster (we got 3 DVDs at a time in the mail) though The Husband has had a hard time getting used to the limited watch instantly choices. He really prefers seeing fresh from the theater choices while I prefer the older, quirkier stuff. For now we have decided to stick with this but I can see us changing to DVDs though the mail eventually. So just what I have I watched?

One of the first things we both watched was Sherlock. We had watched a few episodes and were able to get all caught up before the new ones started on Masterpiece Mysteries. I love this show. It’s entertaining and intelligent. I like that combination a lot.

I have watched the first few episodes of The Fall. I didn’t realize this was a series until just now. Boy I am excited to know that this will continue. I really thought it was well done and very much addictive. I watched all the available episodes in one sitting.

Exile is another one I watched all the episodes that are available in one sitting. It was compelling. I had to know what was going on. If you don’t have Netflix, the 3 full episodes are available on IMDb. I recommend it for adults who don’t mind a very twisted story.

I know I’ve mentioned Shameless before but I love it and have been devouring the many seasons that are available. The situations are crazy, funny and often touching. I can’t wait to see the whole wild ride.

So what are you watching?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, movies, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What Are You Watching?

  1. Marilyn says:

    We are anxiously waiting for the new season of “Viking” to start. DH got 6 months of Netflix for Christmas…he has been watching history related documentaries. Some are interesting but sometimes I end up napping!! đŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. music4meez says:

    If I should list everything I watch to you, you’d wonder how I found the time read your post. I recently rewatched Scrubs and am busy rewatching Friends. I watch Sherlock too, it’s fantastic. I watch Parks and Recreation, Reign, and most of my other series are still on break (The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones). Anyway, happy watching!

    Like

  3. I loved Sherlock and The Fall. Is ‘The Bridge’ available? It is a Scandinavian cop drama with the most dysfunctional female copper I have ever seen. I love her! (Only try if you understand Swedish/Danish or don’t mind the subtitles)

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Thanks for all the good recommendations – will see if I can get some of them at the library. I haven’t been watching too much, but make time for Downton Abbey and Father Brown on PBS. I know, not too exciting…..

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    I’ve been hooked on BBC shows. Larkrise to Candleford has been my TV companion with knitting in the afternoons.

    Like

  6. Michelle says:

    I LOVE Sherlock! And, I’ve watched all the episodes of the UK version of Shameless available to me on Netflix. I have almost completely stopped watching movies and watch lots of series!

    Like

  7. Pat(ricia) says:

    Sherlock – the Brit. thing is amazing. It is such an amazing take on a classic. I suspect that Elementary was based on this premise. How I love Elementary.

    I’m completely behind in my t.v. watching – listening more to music lately – but I’m re-watching HBO’s Six Feet Under – loved that series.

    Some new excellent ones: if a fan of Chicago Fire then Chicago PD is awesome. Truly well done.

    But apart from this – my attention span is short – so music seems to be the better choice, even when knitting.

    Like

  8. VerĂ³nica says:

    The BBC Sherlock is fantastic.

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    I like Netflix a lot – I always find something random on there. I have been renting lots of movies from my local library lately also, those are always fun!

    Like

  10. chrisknits says:

    Sherlock, absolutely!!! I also watched Wallander with Kenneth Branagh. I enjoyed Ripper Street(?), twisted stories, but good drama. Right now it’s Poirot, just love it!!! I prefer the detective/action/mystery types.

    Like

  11. avantaknits says:

    I added The Fall and Exile to our instant watch queue. Thanks for the recommendations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

