WIP Wednesday: Fickle Knitting

Normally I know what I like. I have a firm grasp on my feelings about things and find it very easy to make a decision. But I can’t with these two projects. Do I knit the sock or the arm warmer? My hands are cold. So are my feet. Each is so near the end and so far from being wearable. What to do? The sock, on the left, is my usual done over 68 sts in Biscotte & Cie Felix. The arm warmer, on the right, is Sparrow Fingerless Gloves in Socks That Rock lightweight in the scum bubbles color way.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, Quirky Knitter, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Fickle Knitting

  1. tough call…id go with the arm warmers πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Scum bubbles, what a wonderful name for a colourway!

    I’d probably knit the sock, it’s more mindless so will be quicker to finish and stripes make me knit faster lol

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Finish the socks because you are cruising along on those and will be finished in no time. Then you’ll be able to concentrate on the arm warmers. Unless of course you start another pair of socks…. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Michelle says:

    Hmmm…. both? LOL. The arm warmer will keep you cozy while you knit the sock. So, maybe that first?

    Like

  5. I love that scum bubbles colorway!

    Like

  6. If only you had four hands!

    Like

  7. Marilyn says:

    Scum bubbles? Crazy name!! πŸ™‚
    Work on them both? A few rows each…switching back and forth?

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Arm! You have plenty of socks right now.

    Like

  9. Janet says:

    It would be hard to choose. Both are such pretty yarns. I love the arm warmer pattern. Sorry, I’m no help.

    Like

  10. Lisa says:

    Oh how lovely! I love both of those colorways πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see them finished.

    Like

  11. Vivianne says:

    Saw those socks and actually said ‘oooh’ out loud ! Love those stripes πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. avantaknits says:

    “Scum bubbles.” What a great name for a colorway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

