Casting On Something New

Now that I have completed my first quarter Loopy’s Challenge project I am free to work on whatever I want so of course I cast on a new stockinette sock.* I suppose I am predictable that way. Things have been hopping around here and they promise to continue to be crazy so something soothing was in order. I grabbed the closest skein at hand and cast on with some bare needles. The yarn is Biscotte & Cie that was gifted to me by Liz. The pattern is my usual though adjusted for the size 0 needles. I’ve cast on 68 sts. I hope they aren’t too tight.

*Yes, I remember the arm warmers. They are at the fussy hand area and I needed something mindless. I’ll get back to them when I have a few brain cells to spare.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Casting On Something New

  1. Trina says:

    Those look lovely!!

    Like

  2. maeussle says:

    Great color combination! Nothing better than mindless knitting of a pair of simple socks 🙂

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    You always have the best and cutest yarn! Love them!!

    Like

  4. chrisknits says:

    Hoping younfind the brain cells. And if youndo send some my way!

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You are zipping right along on those! They are so cheerful looking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

