WIP Wednesday: Wait, It’s Wednesday???

Yikes, I have lost a few days this week to the general craziness that is going on here. The Husband is having an eye issue. H is experiencing a change in schedule this week which throws my schedule all off too. Happily N is rolling with all the changes. Through all this I have been able to get some knitting done on my Loopy’s Challenge sock. The pattern is Ein Himmel voller Luftballons by Martina Kuppler.  The yarn is String Theory Caper sock in pewter.  Remember, I am not following the pattern. I’m just using the charts and numbers. I’m very happy with the way the socks are coming out. I was kind of sad grinding through the foot of the first sock. I had really gotten into placing the beads on the stitches but now I am happily working on the second sock and am placing beads with great joy.

I bet you’re wondering what that bright green background is. It’s N’s new sweatshirt. I find it blinding but he loves it.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, Loopy's Challenge, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Wait, It’s Wednesday???

  1. WOW!! Amazing beadwork. i’d love to do something like that on a future sock project!

    tgallop@mts.net

    Like

  2. That sock looks amazing – almost too good to wear. You will have to mount them as art!

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    I love the beading on the socks. Fun!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    The sock is amazing! And so is the color of the sweatshirt. o.0
    Hope everything turns out with the Husband’s eye.

    Like

  5. ellen says:

    Your socks are coming along so prettily. You’re such a good knitter, I’m so impressed with how you are doing this pretty much on your own recipe. I had to reread the bit about how you were sad about doing the foot of the first sock, since you enjoyed/missed the beading so much. i love how pretty beading looks in knitting, but the thought of trying it makes me want to pull my hair out! I’m still struggling to properly pay attention to my stitch count, ha!

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    I love the socks!!! But, what are you going to wear them with so they show off the beaded leg? And I adore the green sweatshirt. Wearing Neon Green myself right now.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Do tell how comfortable these ate with that beading that will be pulled snug against your calf.

    Like

  8. kathy says:

    Beading…whoa! Very cool! Can’t wait to see the finished pair.

    Like

  9. Vivianne says:

    I would never have thought of beads and socks in the same WIP 🙂

    Like

  10. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is one bright sweatshirt! Your socks look amazing against it – really shows off the beads!

    Like

  11. lottieknits says:

    Wow! Those socks are amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

