How We Roll

N was tapped at CCD to bring some baked goods in for a bake sale the 5th grade is having after mass. The idea is the kids will raise money to pay to educate 2 kids in South America. I developed a plan to make a few things (with N’s help) and was discussing it with The Husband. His immediate reply was “I’ll buy what you make, right?” Yet another reason I’ll be doing time in hell.

Choc-Oat-Chip Cookies (aka man bait- no man can resist these.)

English Muffin Bread

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in baking, food, Guilty Pleasures, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How We Roll

  1. Kepanie says:

    If you need a taste tester, I’m available!

    Like

  2. Janet says:

    I love chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. They don’t last long at our house. šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Ooo. Yummy. I can see why your family wants to bring it home again. šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. mydearbakes says:

    What a delightful looking bake you have there! =)

    Like

  5. Stacey says:

    Mmm! Chocolate chip oatmeal cookies are scrumptious! I still remember Sister Adelfreid and CCD classes.

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    Yum! I hope the sale goes well!

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I thought I could smell something yummy coming from your neighborhood!

    Like

  8. ellen says:

    Looks great and for a great cause! I am excited to give the English Muffin bread recipe a go, thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

