WIP Wednesday: I Have The Urge To Knit Underpants

I have been diligently knitting away on my Loopy’s Challenge sock. The pattern is Ein Himmel voller Luftballons by Martina Kuppler. The yarn is String Theory caper sock in pewter. The beads are 6/0 from Joann’s. As I said before I am using the chart and numbers from the pattern but I am knitting the sock top down and will add a heel flap. This pattern makes such a decadent sock. It’s so blingy and over the top. It has left me wondering what other things I could knit that would give me that same feeling. I spent a little time on Ravelry looking at some options and that lead me to this web site. I think I need some “Awesome” underpants but of course mine will have beads.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, Loopy's Challenge, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIP Wednesday: I Have The Urge To Knit Underpants

  1. hazelb123 says:

    That looks really cool so far!

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha! Thanks for the laugh! Your sock looks great – love it!

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    Only if they are like long johns!!! LOL. Love those socks.

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    What fun! I love your sock.

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    How funny! There is a book of knitted lingerie out there. Wow. Those beads in your sock are awesome.

    Like

  6. soknitsome says:

    Wow, what a great sock!

    Like

  7. Renee Anne says:

    That is definitely full of the shiny 🙂

    Like

  8. It’s looking wonderful!

    Like

  9. ellen says:

    Those socks are so fantastic. Sparkle and shine! I love the awesome underpants too, if only I looked like the girl modeling them. Do you think they would lose their awesomeness if they were just shorts?

    Like

  10. Marilyn says:

    The sock is cool!
    Just be careful on the placement of the beads on the underwear…it might hurt to sit on them! 🙂

    Like

  11. Pat(ricia) says:

    Catchy title for the post – almost choked on my tea!

    Lol – yeah, ummmm …. okay ….. whatever!

    Seriously, I can just see you, knitting away on a pair of fancy knickers, beading along tra-lalalalala – and even doing it on knit night – winking away at curious comments and suggestions 😉

    Go for it girl! Lol – You rock it1

    Like

Leave a Reply

