Wrapping Up 2013

I feel like I ran full speed away from 2013 and while it wasn’t a great year it didn’t suck entirely. The holidays were a highlight even if at the time they seemed a little more stressful than usual.

I was gifted with some knitting  and knitting enabling goodies for Christmas. N got me a skein of Regia Aquarius color in 4916. I love when he picks out yarn for me. Obviously he pays attention to what I like. The Husband got me a gift card for my LYS. I think N told him what to buy. H went a different way. She got me Chromecast since I no longer have my Blockbuster DVDs through the mail (RIP Blockbuster) and I have killed another hand-me-down laptop (not my fault. The battery on the latest one exploded.). I have signed up for Netflix, a gift to myself, so I’ll have plenty to watch when knitting. I’ve filled my list with some TV shows I’ve been wanting to see and a couple of movies. Now lets knit!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, this place, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wrapping Up 2013

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Excellent knitting and knitting enabling gifts! Love the yarn that N picked out for you. Let the knitting begin!

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    Great colorway. Very sweet how your son picked that out for you. We have Roku and have Netflix, Amazon Prime, and Hulu. It is addictive! I watched four seasons of Vampire Diaries during winter break. My girls watched many Christmas movies and episodes of favorite shows.

    Like

  3. Michelle says:

    I’ve only ever been gifted yarn by one person. Most people take the easy way out and go for gift cards. I think N gets double points for being brave enough to choose something for you! It’s not easy for a non-knitter to buy yarn for a knitter

    Like

  4. ooh love the color have fun knitting.

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    Sounds like you had a very good Christmas. The sock yarn color is super.
    Happy knitting!

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    Netflix is the perfect gift for knitters. But so is that lovely blue yarn!

    Like

  7. Janet says:

    Fun knitting gifts. Love the pretty blues in the yarn. Enjoy your knitting!

    Like

  8. chrisknits says:

    I got NO knit related items at all!!! I am not happy. LOL. Hope your 2014 is awesome!

    Like

  9. Pat(ricia) says:

    Lovely colors on that skein and I’m sure a gift certificate to the local LYS also fits the bill! And what thoughtfulness on H’s part – so it seems you’re all good to go for the new year 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

