FO Friday: For The Ladies

A couple of weeks ago I told you about the mason jar cozy I had made for myself. Well I wanted to share my idea so I made them for the ladies at Knit Night. Everyone seemed pleased to get their cup. I went one step further with these by drilling a straw size hole in the lid so the jars can be used as travel mugs.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in crafty goodness, FOF, knits, knitting, Quirky Knitter, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to FO Friday: For The Ladies

  1. Lisa says:

    OH what a lovely idea! Those are so cute 🙂

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I LOVE mine – thank you so much!!!

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    Love the mug hugs and the socks are going to be stunning! I wasn’t sure when you revealed the pattern, but seeing them in progress is the proof. Happy New Year!

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    (=^・ェ・^=) Cute

    Like

  5. ellen says:

    Oh I love the stripes on your cozies! The picture is so fun and cheery! I’ve been making them for the coffee cups but I love the idea of drilling a hole in the lid for straws! I’ve got a weird issue about drinking from a threaded lip. I know, I know, Imma weirdo.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Treasure Cup | elpalchica's Blog

  7. Marilyn says:

    How cute is that! You are so creative. 🙂

    Like

  8. Pat(ricia) says:

    way cool gifts 🙂 I’m sure they were surprisingly delighted by them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

