A Gift Of Weather

It seems we are being given a gift! School vacation has been extended by a day (and likely will be extended by another day tomorrow) because of a snowstorm. We are going to enjoy this gift by catching up on some Kumon, knitting a lot and doing some shoveling at some point, later. Even H who had planned to work from home has been given a half day off today, and tomorrow off entirely.

I made good use of my knitting time yesterday. I studied the pattern which normally is a simple read through but since this pattern is in German required that I work some translation magic. I then came up with a plan. I am using the numbers from the pattern and the charts but I am knitting my socks cuff down and I’ll work my usual heel. I am being completely zen about the beads. I have dumped the three containers into one larger container and I just randomly pick one out when it’s time to place one. If I start to fuss about 2 of the same color being near each other I will never get a row done. In my mind this is totally doable and should work out just fine. Wait, do you hear ominous music?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, Loopy's Challenge, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Gift Of Weather

  1. Michelle says:

    Oh, I miss snow days!!! It’s been snowing for 48hrs where I live, and I still had to wake up and go to work. BOO! 😀 I’m jealous. I would love to be home knitting right now!

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    It’s amazing to see all that snow. The closest snow to us is four hours away up north. The beading is really cool.

    Like

  3. That is really beautiful. Yay for snow days.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Ditto my comment from yesterday! Glad you get to enjoy an extended break from the normal routine. Stay warm!

    Like

  5. Well at least I’m reading the posts in order, they’re knitting up beautifully 🙂

    Like

  6. I love snow but it never looks like that here in Worcestershire,UK. Enjoy your knitting time!

    Like

  7. Lisa says:

    That sock pattern is to die for. Simply gorgeous. What a great way to spend a snow day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

