FO Friday: Total Knitting Satisfaction

Modeled by N

It’s a really good thing I have some other projects lined up to knit or I would be knitting nothing but Sockhead hats. There was something about the pattern that just soothed my soul. It was like yoga but with yarn. I loved leaving it sitting around so I could pick it up and knit a few stitches when I had a minute. The yarn is Misti Alpaca Hand Paint Sock in bloodlines that I picked up on sale at Webs. When I finished the hat I wasn’t so sure that I would wear it. It’s very slouchy, really really slouchy and I wasn’t sure it was the right look for me but yesterday was freaking freezing when I had to walk down and get N so I put it on. My head and ears stayed amazingly warm so even if it isn’t the perfect style for me it is the warmest hat I own. 

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FO Friday: Total Knitting Satisfaction

  1. chrisknits says:

    Have more faith in your style! I bet it looked gorgeous on you. Love the colors.

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    I like the level of slouch you’ve got going on! The hat looks great. And, I know that alpaca feels nice over the ears! 😀

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Very cool (or is that warm?!?) hat! The colors look a little like a summer sunset. At least on my monitor. 🙂

    Like

  4. Cookie says:

    I love that pattern! There is something very calming and zen about it, I think. Lovely colorway, too. Very flattering color, I think. Well done!

    Like

  5. Beautiful 🙂 Sometimes some simple knitting is just what your soul need

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I think it looks very warm and snuggly! Thanks for introducing me to this pattern – it was great knitting for my travels.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Yay, it’s done! Great job.

    Like

  8. Michele says:

    Wow I love this hat pattern. I can’t wait to try it.

    Like

  9. Pat(ricia) says:

    Looks way too good – and if it’s warm – bonus!

    I am now dying to give this pattern a whirl myself – so bookmarked, checked and added to the list – and it had better be soon, cause damn – we keep getting hit with these awful arctic blasts! Brrr….. pass the hot chocolate and knitting needles! 😉

    Like

  10. saskartgirl says:

    It is slouchy but beautiful and very art-y. I love alpaca yarn, it’s so soft. I can also appreciate a pattern that is soothing in its simplicity. Like the triangle shawl I have made 3 of. (the one I made for me is variegated purple alpaca)

    Like

Leave a Reply

