WIP Wednesday: I’ve Got Nothing

Well, nothing on the needles actively being worked on. There are plenty of UFOs but I am choosing to ignore them for the time being. What I am doing is dreaming of my next project. I have done a little looking around on Ravelry and I’ve given some consideration to what parts of me feel cold. Of course when I think about that all of me feels cold so it really isn’t the best method of picking a new project. It would lead to blankets or onesies, neither of which I have a big need for or the will to complete. Maybe I’ll cast on another hat or some mittens. I’m still in the mood for some quick satisfaction.

The Christmas Cactus which normally flowers at Thanksgiving is flowering a bit later this year. It’s lovely seeing the flowers come right in the midst of the Christmas season. Of course if it was flowered all over that would be good too. It seems it’s only flowering on one side this year. I don’t think it’s totally happy with it’s new location.

If you’d like to read some real WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WIP Wednesday: I’ve Got Nothing

  1. tinaor says:

    I like it that you mention UFOs but don’t call them WIPs ! he he. We all have project lurking in cupboards that might never make it.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Such a pretty Christmas cactus! I think they are kinda touchy about their living conditions. If I remember right it was root bound and totally stationary. No changing anything!!

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    It is always fun yo dream about the next project.

    Like

  4. Leslie says:

    I neglected to put my Christmas cactus in the greenhouse, after a few nights of low 20’s, it’s not looking to good.

    Like

  5. Your Christmas cactus looks lovely. I’ve got about 5 flower buds on mine but this is it’s second flowering since I brought it inside. I should probably feed it or something!

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Pretty cactus! I just visited some of its relatives in Phoenix.

    Like

  7. Pat(ricia) says:

    Bundle up! Bundle up! I’m sure you’ll find the right inspiration that will satisfy the need to cast on for something new – to hell with the hand-basket filled with UFOs at the moment πŸ˜‰ When the mood strikes, you’ll pull out the appropriate one and work on it!

    Lovely flowers.

    If there is ONE plant I simply can not under ANY circumstances get to flower – it is the Christmas Cactus. Despite their fussiness, I can meet all their needs – and have a plant literally smothered in buds – but they refuse to open. So, I have, in the past, dutifully passed them on to others – and within a day – Viola! A shower of flowers – that lasts for months. Sheesh!

    Must be my magnetic personality πŸ˜‰

    Baby the baby and I’m sure with time, you will be amply rewarded πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

