A Blast From My Baking Past

I spend kind of a lot of time looking for new recipes. Things that are tasty that I’ve never made before. I do the same thing with knitting. I learned a big lesson this weekend. Sometimes the classics really are the best.

I haven’t made Peanut Butter Blossoms in years, maybe even decades. I don’t know why, they really are a yummy cookie and perfect when you need something just a little fancy. N and I had an event to attend on Saturday that required I bring a snack to share. Earlier in the week I had picked up some Hershey Kisses on sale. I don’t know what made the cookies pop into my head but I made them on Friday and they were a real hit at the event. Now I’m wondering what other things I haven’t made in years could I make.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in baking, food. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Blast From My Baking Past

  1. Marilyn says:

    These are great cookies! And yup…sometimes the oldies are the best! 🙂

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    My mum used to make these all the time! Love them. They’re so addictive.

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    I just never got into those cookies. Not a Hershey fan actually. I love peanut butter cookies, so usually just stick with them. But my fav is sugar cookies with cream cheese icing!!!! The best.

    Like

  4. ellen says:

    Oh I love those! I used to make them too, and then I had one of those kids who is allergic to peanuts. Seriously? How did I have the half Thai kid who is allergic to peanuts and doesn’t like coconut / milk? Do you think he was swapped in the hospital? Those cookies look beautiful and tasty! Jealous!

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Those are my favorites – YUMMMM!

    Like

  6. Pat(ricia) says:

    I think it’s great that you search out the new and not tried – lol – shamefully I go through phases where I do it but never follow through – but yes, some of the ultimate best things are the ones we have long forgotten. And maybe some of the new appeal lies in the fact that we have forgotten them for what seems like forever. Tried and true classics can become dull and boring if we overindulge in them too much – so balance is the long sought out key – but hey, pass the plate will you? They look too good to be true!

    Like

Leave a Reply

