FO Friday: Test Driven

Wrinkled from wear.

I completed my Later Gator last weekend and have been giving it a try this week. I am thrilled to report that I love it. It’s just the right amount of warmth for my neck and completely lacks the bulk of my other neck pieces. The yarn I used was Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool in color 14. It is so soft and feels wonderful right up against the skin. I would love to knit this pattern again in the same yarn. But I probably won’t, at least not right away. There are so many small cowl patterns available and so many soft silky yarns I’ve never tried. I think I see some new yarn in my future and a new cowl to knit.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FO Friday: Test Driven

  1. Vivianne says:

    Even the name of that yarn sounds soft and squooshy 🙂

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Looks great! It’s cowl weather.

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Very pretty cowl and nice color!

    Like

  4. chrisknits says:

    I just finished a diagonal ribbed cowl. Using Ella Rae Heather it turned out beautifully. Blocking as I type. Took just a hair over half a skein, so now I can make another to have in case I need a gift. Love yours! I am getting ready to knit one in ribbing with bulky Riva from Debbie Bliss. It will take more than a day, which is all it took for the one I just finished. When you are locked in due to ice, sleet, and now snow, you have nothing else to do!

    Like

  5. kathleen says:

    I love your cowl. The EL Silky Wool is one of my favorites–and the available colors are quite lovely–it makes a great year-round sweater. But, as you know, so many yarns, so little time:)

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    I love small cowls, they are a bit of an addiction for me. And they barely take any yarn. You’res is lovely !

    Like

  7. Michelle says:

    Your Later Gator looks delightfully warm and squishy! I love a good cowl. I need to knit several more. I wear the ones I have constantly.

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really love that yarn with that pattern – it’s perfect!

    Like

  9. Pat(ricia) says:

    Great job and I’m so glad that it turned out so well – there is nothing quite like finishing a project and having it wear well:)

    Like

  10. Pingback: New Year Knitting | ~ Pixelknit's Ponderings ~

Leave a Reply

