Clinging

Do you remember way way back in October I showed you the festive decorations that Teresa gave me? I’ve had them sitting on my window sill ever since. My plan was to harvest some seeds and see if I can grow my own next year. I think that time may have come and gone. What do you think?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Clinging

  1. Lisa says:

    Man, I didn’t realize gourds could go bad without being cut…hmmm lesson learned haha

    Like

  2. streepie says:

    You will still be able to harvest the seeds. In Nature, they are only released once the fruit deteriorates….

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yes, I think it’s time to harvest the seeds! I had a few of my gourds go bad recently too, but a few others are still hanging in there. I can bring you a few different varieties if you want to try some different ones (but you’ll have to harvest the seeds – ha!). And, maybe you’ll feel less Grinchy when you replace the fall decorations with some Christmas ones (???).

    Like

  4. Helen says:

    things like that happen to me too …. 🙂

    Like

  5. Renee Anne says:

    Oops. But you should still be able to get the seeds…it might be kind of gross to do but they should still work.

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    It’s gonna be gooey on the inside but the seed might still be ok.

    Like

  7. Leslie says:

    Past time . . . 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

