So It Starts

I don’t want to start whining about the weather already particularly with Pat living in the great frozen north but see that white stuff on the leaves of the holly bush? Yes, it’s snow. I am not ready for this. I haven’t picked up leaves yet. The grass could use one more mowing. I haven’t pulled the shovels out of the garage. *Must find a positive in all this* Aren’t the red berries on the holly festive! Oh crap! I haven’t started Christmas shopping…

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place, whiny. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to So It Starts

  1. LOL! so here’s what you do – hire someone to clean up the yard before the snow comes, and do all your Christmas shopping this weekend, on line, in your pajamas and hand knit slipper socks, curled up in a chair, sipping hot cocoa, and admiring how pretty it is outside 🙂

    Like

  2. I think ‘stitches’n’scraps’ has got life sorted and her suggestions are good. Either that or get the boys out into the yard while you shop.
    Whatever you choose to do have a good week 🙂

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I missed seeing the snow this morning, but I’m sure there’s plenty more to come. Your holly berries are so pretty. I agree with the other’s suggestion of online shopping – order now and be done!

    Like

  4. Leslie says:

    Right on! Stitches ‘n’ Scraps!

    Like

  5. Beth Holt says:

    Like the post and you made me laugh with your last line about Christmas shopping! Enjoy your holidays. If you don’t get your leaves up, Mother Nature will do it for you but she takes her time. It’ll get done by March!

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    Oh, sweetie, you crack me up!! Let the snow cover the grass. It’ll be fine next spring even if it is a bit long. And the leaves make super mulch. Yea. Call it mulch! 😉
    The red berries ARE festive!
    xoxo

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    For those of you who have snow, it feels like you just had it a little while ago.

    Like

  8. Pat(ricia) says:

    roflmao —- oh hell whine away! I bestow upon you the honourary title of Canadian ex-pat – so you can moan and groan about the weather all you want. 😉

    Lol — I found myself in the exact same boat – and so, in a moment of insane clarity – I said — well, er, we’ll keep this child friendly, *fart it* – and kept my head and wits about me. So, I’ll have a pile of wet sodden leaves to pick up in the spring? Big deal – the snow has covered it. The garden wasn’t properly cleaned – ah well, the weeds are always the first to come to life in the Spring too – so why work twice for nothing? Tools hastily gathered and shovels pulled out – plonk plonk plonk, quick and easy fixes – just to deal with the frenzy. Don’t worry – just settle down – it doesn’t have to be perfect all of the time. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

