WIP Wednesday: Why Bother…

So, yeah, I’m working on the same things as last week. I did another couple of rows on the same button band of Cassidy. It hardly looks different so I didn’t bother with a photo. I’ve been working some on the sock I started last week. Just yesterday while waiting for N at Kumon I started the heel flap. The pattern is my usual and the yarn is a Knit Picks sock blank that I dyed with grape KoolAid. *Yawn* I’m even boring myself…

Now that I have bored you feel free to visit Tami’s Amis blog for all the cool and exciting WIP Wednesday posts.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Why Bother…

  1. Aw it’s still nice reading about what other people are up to even if there isn’t much change since last week 🙂

    Like

  2. Janet says:

    Very pretty yarn and sock. I’m still working on the same projects as last week also.

    Like

  3. trpeters02 says:

    Hey, Its a work in progress! 🙂

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    OOH! I like this colorway! It’s like a blackberry heather.

    Like

  5. chrisknits says:

    Never boring! Just sometimes calm and serene? LOL

    Like

  6. I love to dye with Kool Aid! I have an afghan I made entirely from different colors of dyed Kool Aid, crocheted into squares and oblongs and sewn together. I have Jacquard dyes, but prefer KA! I like the color stippling in your sock … very neat!

    Like

  7. ellen says:

    Ha, your post is how I ALWAYS feel. Same ole same ole. But no! Thanks for posting I love to see/read what you’re up to. Also, now that I’ve discovered sock knitting. I love watching the tubes grow.

    Like

  8. what’s dull and boring to you may not be to others who are new to it…I always like to see what you’re up to! 🙂

    Like

  9. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It’s always good to use up stash and work on some UFO’s. Don’t fret – I’m sure there’s something exciting ahead of you….

    Like

  10. Vivianne says:

    Love that color, so great that it’s Kool-Aid ! 🙂

    Like

  11. It’s new to me as I have not been sharing my wips lately 🙂

    Like

  12. Marilyn says:

    The color is great! It makes me wonder though if it smells grapey too! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

