WIP Wednesday: Proof Of Stuff On The Needles

The color is totally wrong…

I said nothing about proof that I was actually knitting did I. The new schedule is trying. I’m tired. Who would have thought getting up one half hour earlier would be so soul sucking. It really isn’t the half hour that’s killing me, it’s the fact that The Husband gets up about one hour before that. He isn’t what I would call quiet either. He wanders the first floor getting dressed, using the bathroom, finding food and letting the dog out. All this keeps me from going back to sleep after his alarm clock goes off at 4:45. This morning I just stayed awake until 6. I hope I make it until Saturday when I don’t have to get up and can leisurely lounge in bed until the decadent hour of 7AM. The dog will want a trip out again by then. Anyway, all this being tired has really nipped my knitting mojo. I have the interest in knitting, I did spend an hour reading the new Webs catalog, but no real energy for it. So dramatic progress is missing from this photo. Yes, that is Cassidy you see there. It was the chosen UFO. I sewed the hood and then picked up and started knitting one side of the button band. I really should have the button bands done but I spend more time just looking at the knitting and no time really knitting. Here is the link for my ravelry page for Cassidy. You can get the details there. That teeny tiny bit of a sock cuff that is on Cassidy is something I grabbed quick as I was running out the door to knit night. The yarn is the Knit Picks sock blank I had dyed with grape Kool Aid. This is the second time I have cast this yarn on. I am not crazy about the way the color turned out but I am pleased to say that the smell of grape has really subsided so knitting with it isn’t making me gag. The main reason I cast on this yarn was not just that it was already wound and ready to go but I knew that if I cast on something that I love I would drop Cassidy and not bother to finish it, again. Self control is not my sting suit lately.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Proof Of Stuff On The Needles

  1. monsteryarns says:

    Cassidy already looks amazing. Keep on stitching – not long to go…

    Like

  2. Renee Anne says:

    With the time change, I’ve found that I’m getting up earlier. I suppose that’s due to our bedroom being lighter. I’ve been up before 7am the last couple days. We all had been sleeping until past 8am most days. I hate that it’s dark by 5:30pm, though.

    Like

  3. Just one row at a time, it’s hard motivating yourself to knit something when you aren’t enjoying it. Especially when you’re tired! Hope you get to have a lie in soon

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Hope you don’t have that schedule forever and that it soon changes to something more civilized…
    Cassidy is looking so pretty and warm. You’ll love it when it’s finished. 🙂

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Getting up earlier is never fun. My husband tries to sneak around but most of the time I hear every movement. I know he leaves a half an hour before my alarm goes off. It’s killer sometimes.
    That heather in that pink is great. Wow.

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    I hear ya. I am trying to finish another item before I allow myself to start anything else. 3 items on the needles is enough right now. Since 2 are huge projects, I don’t need more going on. Picked up my cardigan to try and get ore done on it. Down to bottom ribbing, then sleeves and button bands!

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    For some reason, the time change has gotten me all out of whack too. Maybe we need to give it another week or so and then we’ll get back into the groove of things. It is hard when one person has to get up earlier than the other. Maybe try putting a pillow over your head (leave room to breathe!) and that would cut out some of the morning noise – it works for me when J gets up early.

    Like

  8. Pat(ricia) says:

    I’m so sorry you are feeling so wiped and tired lately. More than frustrating when you have the desire, but no energy to spend some important knitting time. That sucks, but maybe you’ll have lucked out and slept in a bit this weekend? Here’s hoping … and that somehow, you all manage to find a better way to deal with the crazy schedules.

    Like

Leave a Reply

