All Treat No Trick

After the pumpkin bread, which was good but not exactly what I wanted, I looked around online for a moist and tasty quick bread recipe. I had bought a large amount of butternut squash, my favorite vegetable, on sale and it was kismet when I found this recipe for Butternut Squash Bread. I liked the look of the bread in the photo but more importantly I thought the list of ingredients covered everything that the pumpkin bread was missing. It did not disappoint. It was moist and a bit sweet. I would have included a photo of a slice but sadly it’s all gone.

Since I’m offering out some bread suggestions I thought I should mention our new favorite sandwich bread. N thinks of white bread as a treat. Normally we have wheat or oatmeal bread. I happened on this bread recipe when I was looking for a white bread that H wouldn’t complain about. She really prefers the oatmeal to all other bread. This Amish White Bread recipe is very good. The bread is sturdy enough for sandwiches but tasty enough for eating plain with a little butter.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in baking, food. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to All Treat No Trick

  1. Marilyn says:

    You are making me hungry every. single. day! 😉 They look so yummy!

    Like

  2. caityrosey says:

    The butternut squash bread sounds very tasty. I wish I’d tried it when I still had all that CSA squash around the house.

    Like

  3. Michelle says:

    Butternut squash bread?! I would never have imagined that was a possibility. Now I’m curious!

    Like

  4. Vivianne says:

    Oooh that does look tasty 🙂

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    YUM. I will have to see about the squash bread – I have some my family grew and don’t know what to do with it…

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    I’ve never heard of butternut squash bread. It seems like it’s very moist with a neat flavor. The color is very nice.

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your blog has been making me very hungry lately….

    Like

Leave a Reply

